heart chakra

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The Anahata (heart) Chakra is actually not represented by our biological heart but is situated in the spinal column behind of the inner wall at the center of the chest. Its element is Air and its function is balance, openness, giving/receiving, breath and sense of touch. It relates physically to the heart, lungs, thymus glands, …

Heart Chakra (Anahata) Read More »

belly chakra symbol

Belly Chakra (Swadhisthana)

This Chakra is concerned with sexual impulses, sensuality, sensory pleasure, survival of the species and our desire to merge with others. Located in the lower abdomen and genitals, its element is water and its function is sexuality, procreation, change, movement and elimination. The body parts linked with this Chakra are the ovaries, kidneys, bladder, circulatory …

Belly Chakra (Swadhisthana) Read More »

root chakra

Root Chakra

The Muladhara is home to the first chakra. From a physical perspective, it is the first building block of our entire system, and the base foundation on which all the other chakras unfold. When this chakra is strengthened through our ‘root’, it is solid, deep, healthy, and stable. Physically, the movement is downward towards the …

Root Chakra Read More »

Scroll to Top